Task Force

In August 2017, a [Work-Based Learning Taskforce] organized for one purpose: to help employers prepare for the variety of work-based learning options. We invited stakeholders from the business community, educational institutions and the Santa Clarita Economic Development Corporation to provide guidance and resources for employers to host students for WBL opportunities.

 

The Work-Based Learning Taskforce includes representation from the following educational institutions and provides Santa Clarita Valley businesses with access to student placement:

 

  • California Institute of the Arts
  • College of the Canyons
  • The Master’s University
  • William S. Hart Union School District

 

Keri

Aaver

College of the Canyons

Director, Job Placement

keri.aaver@canyons.edu,

www.canyons.edu/careercenter

Gina

Bogna

College of the Canyons

Dean Career Services and Special Programs

gina.bogna@canyons.edu

www.canyons.edu/interns

Bill

Bolde

The Master’s University

Director Career Services and Advancement

bbolde@masters.edu

www.masters.edu/student-career-center

Sue

Buckley

William S. Hart District

Dist. Career Development Coordinator

sreynolds@hartdistrict.org

www.pathwaytomyfuture.org

Susie

Cordova

City of Santa Clarita

Youth Employment Services

scordova@santa-clarita.com

http://www.santa-clarita.com/city-hall/departments/recreation-community-services-and-open-space/community-services/youth-employment-services/yes-program

Jeanine

Datz

William S. Hart District

Job Developer, Career Visions

jkatz@hartdistrict.org

www.Cvworks.org

Jeffrey

Forrest

College of the Canyons

VP Economic Development

Jeffrey.forrest@canyons.edu

www.sw-apprenticeshipgroup.com

Liana

Jindaryan

California Institute of the Arts

Acting Director, Career Services

ljindaryan@calarts.edu

www.calarts.edu/life-at-calarts/career-services/hire-calarts/internship-guidelines

Cindy

Nelson

College of the Canyons

Internship Coordinator

cindy.nelson@canyons.edu, www.canyons.edu/interns

www.canyons.edu/interns

Mollie

O'Callaghan

Dept. of Rehabilitation

Branch Manager

mollie.ocallaghan@dor.ca.gov

http://www.rehab.cahwnet.gov

Patty

Robinson

College of the Canyons

Faculty Director, Civic and Community Engagement Initiatives

patty.robinson@canynos.edu

Coc-cbk@canyons.edu

Michelle

Santoyo

William S. Hart District

Job Developer, Career Visions

msantoyo@hartdistrict.org

www.Cvworks.org

Kevin

Sarkissian

William S. Hart District

Program Supervisor, Career Visions

ksarkiss@hartdistrict.org

www.Cvworks.org

Holly

Schroeder

SCV Economic Development Corporation

President & CEO

hollyschroeder@scvedc.org

http://www.scvedc.org/

Seema

Shah

Hands on SCV

Executive Director

sshah@handsonscv.org

http://www.handsonscv.org/main/

Tess

Simgen

City of Santa Clarita

Arts & Events Supervisor - Volunteer Program

tsimgen@santa-clarita.com

http://www.santa-clarita.com/city-hall/departments/recreation-community-services-and-open-space/arts-and-culture

Maria

Strmsek

Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital

Director of Volunteer Services

strmsekma@henrymayo.com

http://www.henrymayo.com/our-community/volunteer-services

Emily

Veldkamp

City of Santa Clarita

Training and Development Analyst

eveldkamp@santa-clarita.com

santa-clarita.com/internships